photo sharing and upload picture albums photo forums search pictures popular photos photography help login
Kombizz | all galleries >> Food > Wain - Tidak Halal
previous | next
Wain - Tidak Halal
23-AUG-2011 kombizz

Wain - Tidak Halal

Malaysia view map

"Forbidden to you (for food) are: dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah. that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars); (forbidden) also is the division (of meat) by raffling with arrows: that is impiety. This day have those who reject faith given up all hope of your religion: yet fear them not but fear Me. This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. But if any is forced by hunger, with no inclination to transgression, Allah is indeed Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful."
[Al-Maeda 5:3]

Haraam (Arabic: حَرَام‎ ḥarām) (often haram) is an Arabic term meaning "forbidden", or "sacred". In Islam it is used to refer to anything that is prohibited by the word of Allah (God) in the Qur'an or the Hadith Qudsi. Haraam is the highest status of prohibition given to anything that would result in sin when a Muslim commits it. Its antonym is ḥalāl (allowed).
The religious term haraam, based on the Quran, is applied to:
Actions, such as adultery, murder or homosexuality.
Objects, such as Masjid al-Haram and Masjid al-Nabawi in context as two haram (stricted) mosque.
Food and drinks, such as pork and alcohol
Some halal objects, foods or actions that are normally halal but under some conditions become haram. For example halal food and drinks at noon-time during Ramadan, a cow or another halal animal that is not slaughtered under the way and the name of God.
Haraam also applies to ill-gotten wealth obtained through sin. Examples include money earned through cheating, stealing, corruption, murder and Interest or any means that involves harm to another human being. It is prohibited in Islam for a true Muslim to profit from such Haraam actions. Any believer who benefits from or lives off wealth obtained through Haraam is a sinner.

What is Haram Food in Islam?
The arabic word Haram means unlawful. The following items have been categorically spelled out as being Haram by jurists in light of the Holy Quran and the Sunnah of the Prophet Mohammad :
1. Pig
2. Blood
3. Carnivorous animals
4. Almost all reptiles and insects
5. The bodies of dead animals
6. Halal animals which are not slaughtered according to the Islamic Law.
7. Wine, Ethyl Alcohol, and Spirits.

The above mentioned items are Haram and should be avoided by all Muslims.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Haraam

Guidedways to Halal Food Guide


other sizes: small medium original
share
Commenting on this page requires a PBase account.
Please login or register.