photo sharing and upload picture albums photo forums search pictures popular photos photography help login
Peter Bardwell | all galleries >> The island of Ischia > Six comune - three arrival ports
previous | next
Six comune - three arrival ports

Six comune - three arrival ports

The island of Ischia is divided into six administrative areas - known in Italian as comune.
The most populous, and the only one to have been granted 'city' status, is also called Ischia
- it's then sub-divided into two parts, Porto - near the harbour - and Ponte, near the Castello.
Clockwise, the others are Barano, Serrara Fontana, Forio, Lacco Ameno and Casamicciola.
There are three ports that offer regular services for passengers and/or vehicles...
Ischia Porto and Casamicciola (both with ferry ships and passenger hydrofoils)
and Forio (passenger hydrofoils only)

The main fleet operators - with services to a host of destinations, but in particular
Naples Beverello, Mergellina, Pozzuoli and Procida - are...

Alilauro (hydrofoils only) ..
Caremar (hydrofoils and car ferries) ..
Medmar (car ferries only) ..
SNAV (hydrofoils only) ..
In high season, there's also a daily connection from, and back to the Amalfi Coast:

other sizes: small medium large original
previous | next
Type your message and click Add Comment
It is best to login or register first but you may post as a guest.
Enter an optional name and contact email address. Name
Name Email
help private comment